Autumn, Baby

Ah, how I missed going to the yarn store… And of course, the moment I walked into my “main” place, I headed straight towards my favourite acrylic/wool section and bought myself this combo:

IMG_9696

Perfect autumn colours, if you ask me. And together they will make a perfect blanket for an autumn baby.

IMG_9698

 

The two important sources supporting me in making the blanket were Knitculture’s Beachcomber Blanket tutorial and Biscuits and Jam’s Random Stripe Generator.

I still need to weave the ends and crochet the edge, but I already love what the blanket looks like.

Leave a Reply

