The “Next Step” Sock KAL – part two

 

If some of you are wondering – no, my disappearance has nothing to do with my new sharp double-pointed needles and bleeding to death. Actually, if we had a death match with these needles, I would probably win. They are not really good – they’ll bend the moment I pick them up. I guess I’ll have two things to show by the end of this knitalong: a new pair of socks, and two sets of  needles of assorted shapes.

As for the socks, I have reached the heels. My knitting seems to a be a tad uneven, but I guess that is what I get for using such fine needles and yarn for the first time. My grandma was a very tight knitter, my mom is an impossibly tight knitter, but no matter how hard I try, the texture of my stuff is never getting anywhere close.

IMG_9199

 

Leave a Reply

