Marathon socks

No, the socks in question have nothing to do with actually tunning a marathon. I don’t think there is a pair of socks in this universe that would make me even consider running a marathon. But knitting theses socks was a marathon indeed.

It all started with a morning of a day where I had no plans whatsoever. And with some leftover yarn from these socks and some leftover sock-envy for my mother 😀 So, I picked a new pattern (this book is awesome!) and cast on my newest pair of socks. I started from the toe and decided that I will knit until I have no yarn left.

IMG_9185Boy, was that a literal promise. 9 hours later (lunchbreak and some phone calls included), I had stiff fingers and neck, no yarn left and a brand new pair of lace-y socks!

I was so happy I got them ready, that I started wearing them rightaway. Meaning, I was so traumatized about the work put into them, that I only managed to weave the ends in after weeks of wearing the socks. 😀

6 thoughts on “Marathon socks

  1. Pingback: The “Next Step” Sock KAL – part one | Pelagia's Needles

Leave a Reply

