Patchwork cross-pattern

Let’s be honest, I got a bit envious of my friend for the Bee Mittnes – knitting with several colours made them nice and warm. So, of course I needed a pair of my own. I’ve been on a bit of a mitten frenzy lately, haven’t I?

I used my acrylic leftover s- had a bit of pink left from the Pink Bubbles set, and a pile of brown from several previous projects. I chose an old Estonian pattern, which according to “Estonian Mittens All Around the World” comes from the region where I am from.

IMG_9175Of course, the old patterns were meant for much finer yarn and needles than I used. These mittens are not perfect, but I love them anyways!

 

Leave a Reply

