More pink bubbles!

Remember the scarf and hat with pink bubbles I made for a friend? I met up with her for dinner on Monday, and was happy to see that the hat and scarf are put to a good use. However, she has teamed them up with a pair of white-and-brown mittens…And seh is one of those persons who loves to colour-coordinate everything in her outfit. So, as I still had pink yarn left, and my friend has a birthday coming up next week, I decided to whip up a pair of bubbly mitts to complete the pink bubbles set.

IMG_9178I used double yarn – it made the bubbles much more defined, and they are nice and warm. We are facing temperatures below -20C for the upcoming week. I’d say, I got these mittens ready just in time 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

