Bees!

IMG_9173

When one is blessed with friends who are fun and creative, then one can hardly do traditional gift-shopping. So, when I travelled to the Netherlands for a week to visit a friend (who among other activities, sings in a clown choir – I guess that characterises her pretty adequatly), I took along my yarn stash, let her choose colours and form, and then I knitted her a pair of mittens right under her own eyes.

IMG_9172

I really love how colourful and warm those mittens turned out. I haven’t knitted with three different colours before, so that was a bit of a challenge. I mean, there were tangles that would make any respectable knitter faint. At some point I decided that it was easier to knit the right mitten in the lounge, and the left mitten in the dining room, just to keep the probability of a huge mess as low as possible

But of course, I was there for a whole week and could come up with more than just the mittens – my friend needed an actual bee to go with them. She found a crochet

 bee pattern at Crochet N Play, which is pretty easy if you pay attention (wink-wink)

IMG_9142

 

 

 

One thought on “Bees!

  1. Pingback: Patchwork cross-pattern | Pelagia's Needles

Leave a Reply

