New Year’s resolutions? Yeah, right…

One of my resolutions for 2013 was to downsize my yarn stash to one box. Right now the balls of yarn and half-finished projects fill about two boxe and countless baskets in the corner of the living room. And the condition for the resolution was that there would be no new yarn-aquiring before I am down to that one box.

And as always, resolutions are made to be broken within the first week of the new year. This morning I was having coffee at a friend’s place, chatting and crocheting (because you know, I need to use up all that yarn). My friend looks at my work, and goes, “Hey, you know what colour would go well with that? Lilac.” I agree. She then asks me if I have lilac yarn. Well, I don’t. And then she digs deep into her yarn stash, pulls out a ball of lilac yarn and victoriously presents it to me as a new year gift! So much for not getting any new yarn…

However, somewhat later I managed to do some damage control. I made her choose something from my stash in return! 

2 thoughts on “New Year’s resolutions? Yeah, right…

  1. Hi Pelagia, thanks for visiting me and for your kind comment. I think having a big stash of yarn is healthy, after all it will get used sometime! At least that’s what I keep telling myself!

Leave a Reply

