Socktober-y Christmas

26122012281Remember that day when I promised to make a pair of socks in a way completely new to me? Believe it or not, I actually managed to whip up my very first pair of lace-y socks, starting knitting from the toes, surprisingly fast. And the socks left my home even faster – mom loved them, put them on, and walked out with them before I managed to take any photos.

Christmas is a time of coming together. So, when visiting my hometown for the holidays I met up with mom and her new pair of favourite socks (and the traditional Christmas juniper, which you can see peeking from the background :)).26122012285

Knitting from the toe was somehow easier for me, it allows more flexibility with lace patterns, and I really like how the heel looks. I am thinking of making a pair for myself now… if only I remembered how they are made… back to google it is!

 

2 thoughts on “Socktober-y Christmas

  1. Pingback: Marathon socks | Pelagia's Needles

  2. Pingback: The “Next Step” Sock KAL – part one | Pelagia's Needles

Leave a Reply

