Pink Bubbles

I have been away from my needles too long… But as more and more snow is falling down from the sky, I have less and less enthusiasm to go outdoors. Don’t get me wrong, I love snow. I just adore gazing into the winter wonderland from my sofa while holding on to a cup of tea with ginger and my needles.

IMG_9097 I have a good friend who shares my feelings for the cold outdoors. However, she just moved to spend the winter in a much colder town.  So, I decided she deserves something pink and bubbly for Christmas.

It is ok to publish the work in progress here – the set will hardly be a surprise. Actually, I knitted most of the hat while a consuming gallons of tea and watching a Hot in Cleveland marathon with her.

And back to my needles I go, I have a lot of things to finish for the holidays!

 

One thought on “Pink Bubbles

  1. Pingback: More pink bubbles! | Pelagia's Needles

Leave a Reply

